Blog
Is Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf Halal?
“Is Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf Halal?” is often asked when considering dining at a particular establishment. While most eateries can meet most consumer dietary needs, some are unable to comply with Islamic Law which dictates what can and cannot be eaten; thus making it necessary to verify the halal status of any eating establishment before entering it for themselves. There are several easy methods available such as the MuslimSG App which allow users to quickly verify the halal status of any eating establishment.
MuslimSG App is a free mobile application that provides information on certified halal eateries in Singapore. Users can download it from either Google Play Store or Apple App Store, open it, and use its search function to look up establishments they wish to check halal status of. When results have been displayed, any restaurant found as certified will display with green “Halal” icon if it meets this criteria.
Holding the MUIS Halal certification demonstrates The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf’s dedication to upholding strict food preparation standards, such as ingredients sourcing, equipment maintenance and handling practices for its products. Furthermore, this acknowledges its inclusive environment for Muslims and other religious groups that will attract a wider audience of potential customers.
Another advantage of having the MUIS Halal certificate for The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf is that it gives it an edge in countries with high Muslim populations, enabling it to capitalize on this market and expand globally.
The Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf is an esteemed chain of coffeehouses known for offering an array of drinks and food items, from coffee and tea, frozen smoothies, baked goods and frozen treats. As well as offering an impressive menu selection, the company is also recognized for their high-quality services as well as ethical business practices.