McDonald’s coffee is widely considered to be halal. As one of the world’s largest fast-food chains, it is popular among people from all backgrounds including Muslims. McDonald’s can be found throughout Muslim majority nations such as Saudi Arabia and Britain and some locations offer halal meat; however it has since dropped halal chicken products and McChicken sandwiches from its US menu due to lack of customer demand for these options.

Noting the other menu items available at McDonald’s, it should be noted that cheeseburgers do not qualify as halal; their patties come from animals slaughtered using non-halal practices, while their sesame seed bun contains meat which does not meet these guidelines.

As regards ice cream and beverages, it’s important to note that Smarties McFlurry contains animal rennet in its whey product which makes them unsuitable for Muslim consumption. In addition, Caramel and Chocolate Chip Frappes contain alcohol which are considered non-halal beverages by Muslims.