Are You Wondering If Coffee Crisp Is Halal?

According to eHalal, Coffee Crisp from Nesle has been certified halal by eHalal and sold across Canada with barcode 0059800504737 under Snacks/Sweet snacks category. Ingredients of Coffee Crisp are Sugar, Milk, Palm oil, Lecithin (Soya), Cocoa powder, Natural flavoring agent Xylanase and Sodium Bicarbonate as ingredients.

Coffee Crisp is non-halal as it contains animal products like milk and eggs as well as ingredients not approved under Islamic Zabiha slaughter methods, like yeast and rennet (from animals not slaughtered using this process).

In order for a product to be considered halal, it must not contain any items considered forbidden under Islam such as alcohol (in any form), pork, its varieties, blood and meat from cattle/animals that had died by other than Zabiha (the Islamic method of killing animals by choke-choke, strangulation or pushing), as well as meat from cattle killed other than Zabiha(such as being choked, strangled or pushed from above), or Kosher meats/fish. Furthermore, ingredients like yeast/Rennet/microbial Rennet, gelatin animal fat(except that found in coffee which makes it halal) and other ingredients must not exist either; such as Starbucks is considered halal provided they only serve coffee products, although other services might contain other components; provided they don’t offer anything other than coffee services and don’t offer other ingredients other than coffee services (though). If this applies then purely focused around coffee then yes then yes it should qualify as being considered as they don’t serve anything other than serving coffee alone then yes if Starbucks would qualify – provided they don’t offer anything other than coffee then yes they would qualify; provided they don’t offer anything other than serving coffee only!